What is the Independent Network?

There is no 'political party' for Independents, but the nearest thing to a support and promotion structure is the Independent Network.  The chief mover is Brian Ahearne, and IN operates from his office in North London. There is a Council of Reference comprising Martin Bell OBE, Prof Colin Copus, Mayor Egginton, Suzanne Moore, Cllr Ruth O'Keefe, Cllr Marianne Overton, Cllr Keith Ross OBE, Lord Sutherland of Houndwood, John Stevens, Dr Richard Taylor and Lady Young of Hornsey. The National Executive has three members: Dr Steven Ford, Jim Thornton and Neville Watson.

To get involved with the Independent Network visit: www.independentnetwork.org.uk